EYFS Primary

Specialist Knowledge for Teaching Mathematics – Teaching Assistant Programmes (Primary)

This programme is designed to support teaching assistants with mathematics subject knowledge and pedagogy, so that they can best understand, teach and support pupils.

What is involved? 

The programme will focus on the following mathematical areas:

What is effective in the learning and teaching of mathematics?

Number sense (part 1)

Number sense (part 2)

Additive reasoning

Multiplicative reasoning

You will have the opportunity to explore concepts and look at sequences of learning mathematics, including an emphasis on use of precise language, structures and representations when supporting pupils.

Who can take part?

This programme is designed for primary teaching assistants who are supporting maths, and who would like to develop their specialist knowledge for teaching maths.

What is the cost?

The SKTM Primary Teaching Assistants Programme project is fully funded by the Maths Hubs Programme so is free to participating schools.

Tudor Grange Primary Academy St James, Solihull
1:00 – 3:00pm

FULL
Online Only
Option 1
9:00 – 11:30am

FULL
Online Only
Option 2
9:00 – 11:30am

FULL
Monday 15th NovemberThursday 13th JanuaryFriday 14th January
Monday 6th December Thursday 27th January Friday 28th January
Monday 10th JanuaryThursday 10th February Friday 11th February
Monday 7th February Thursday 10th March Friday 11th March
Monday 7th March Thursday 24th March Friday 25th March
Monday 21st March Thursday 7th April Friday 8th April
Monday 9th May Thursday 5th May Friday 29th April
Monday 13th June Thursday 23rd June Friday 20th May

More Information

Please register your interest below and we will get back to you!

Please note, we have now unfortunately filled all of our available spaces on this programme for the current academic year. Please register your interest below to be added to the waiting list, and you will be contacted first when spaces become available for next academic year.

We would love to work with you!

Join the waiting list

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.Update my browser now

×

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close